Home > Components, Electronics > My Purchase from Tayda Electronics

My Purchase from Tayda Electronics

So I decided that it may be a good idea to post the bill of materials on my recent purchase of components on here. For the reason that other people may see what items are good to stock up on, and so that I can keep an easy reference as to what components I have.

Before I go into the details of my previous purchase I would first like to give a shout out to Tayda Electronics. If you don’t know about them, you can check out their “About us” page here. Basically, they sell all sorts of electronic components and parts that you may need for your projects at INSANELY low prices.

Just to get an idea of how cheap they are, take a look at a comparison of this 16MHZ Crystal on SparkFun ($0.95 at a +/- 50ppm stability*) versus the same 16Mhz Crystal on Tayda ($0.07 at a +/- 20ppm stability*). Unreal! Makes you wonder why you anyone would ever buy basic components like that from anywhere else! On top of all that they frequently offer 15% discount codes if you keep an eye on their Facebook page.

*(Heres a link to understanding the 50ppm vs 20ppm stability if you don’t know what it is.)

My whole purchase of about ~170 components cost me a total of $53 and it shipped to me from Thailand in about a week. The packaging was also excellent, with each type of component was individually bagged and labeled. This is great because you can just leave the components in their bag and throw them in the storage.

Anyway, on to my bill of materials (BOM). There’s no easy way to list it here as there are about 34 different types of components, so I will link to a paste bin of it HERE.

The categories for the order linked above go like this top to bottom: Misc Components, Displays, Micro Controllers, ICs, Transistors, Voltage Regulators, Battery Connectors, Jacks & Plugs, Headers, IC Sockets, Buttons & Switches, Resistors, Capacitors, Diodes.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

